Picot fans bolero and top


Finally finished what I was working on as I was telling you in an earlier post. My inspiration was the beautiful picot fans stitch. I made the top first, starting with the cups (if you recall the pattern for the cup is the same from the To dress or not to dress post). That was pretty easy. I worked the fan part in the round, added 2 straps and It went fairly quickly. The bolero was another story šŸ˜€ I had an idea in my mind of how I wanted it to look like and as I was working it I changed it completely :))). I like it better how it turned out. The tricky part is that I didn’t write only part of the pattern as I was working so it will be a challenge if I want to make it again. Oh, well…

Let me now what you think, hope you like them šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Picot fans bolero and top

  1. Jessica says:

    I’ve never even attempted crocheting clothing… Wow is all I can say! Such talent! I want to make a lacey crochet wintery dress now!

    • eliana says:

      Thank you very much, Jessica, you’re really sweet šŸ™‚ If I inspired you to adventure into the world of crochet clothes I’m so happy! For me it’s very rewarding and satisfying. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

